Cherry Blossoms

1 Comment

Cherry blossoms are my number one most favorite flower, so I live for this time of year when they begin to bloom. We had a late spring this year, so the cherry blossoms bloomed a bit later than usual. This actually works in my favor, because we are going to a wedding this weekend near Washington DC and I am hoping they are still in bloom down there when we arrive. Just in case they aren’t, I grabbed my camera and shot some cherry blossoms in the park near my house. I know their lifespan is only a week or so, and I didn’t want to miss my opportunity to photograph them!

1DSC_2644

One thought on “Cherry Blossoms

  1. Great colors! I love the way everything stands out, the stems, the tips, surrounding softness. Really nice Dana! Have a great time in DC. Looking forward to seeing your pictures. Seeing Mike and going to the wedding will make this weekend special. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

