Love Birds

1 Comment

There’s a cute story behind today’s picture. I was in the back yard hanging some clothes out to dry and I guess I made some noise, because these two birds flew past me and landed on the ground not too far from me. As I walked past them, they flew together and landed next to each other in a tree… a few seconds later, they flew together and landed next to each other once again. I ran inside to get my camera and when I got outside, they were together once again, this time on top of the fence. As I snuck closer they flew off… but once again didn’t leave each others side. I guess they really are love birds! They never left each others side.

1DSC_4041

One thought on “Love Birds

  1. Very cute indeed. We see two together in our yard as well. They made a nest under the deck, it was destroyed by another bird or by wind, and those two birds kept hanging around trying to figure out what happened to their eggs. I like your story better!

Leave a Reply

