Island Heights

1 Comment

I just downloaded some new software called Topaz, which is an add on to Photoshop. I played with it a bit this afternoon on some photographs I took yesterday- here’s two before and afters (actually- they’re after’s and before’s because I want to show off the edited one first!)
What do you think? Did I go too overboard?

1DSC_5803_4_5_fused

DSC_5803

1DSC_5788_89_90_tonemapped

DSC_5788

One thought on “Island Heights

  1. I like what you did with it. The first image looks like it could have come from Photomatix. Is it similar? I have heard of people using it for the black and white effects. I thought some from our group have used it, maybe older versions. We will see if they respond. Nice job. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

