Crafts = Art

Leave a comment

For those who don’t know me personally, I spent my high school and college years working at the greatest craft store ever with some of the greatest people ever. In 2007, the company went bankrupt and out of business. About a year later, a new store was finally set to go into the vacant space where the store was and the giant neon letters that spelled out “Rag Shop Fabric, Floral, Crafts” was coming down. I happened to be in the right place at the right time and took, I mean rescued the giant 20″ letters that spelled out Crafts. For the past 5 years they’ve been in storage, but now I have my own (huge!) sewing room and can hang them up. Unfortunately, with a bookshelf I put in there, I couldn’t fit the whole word “crafts” so I rearranged the letters to spell “art” and hung that up. I literally squealed when I was done hanging them- I was so excited to get them on display again!

20130828-073158.jpg

Leave a Reply

