Marty Sklar

Leave a comment

I love when things work out for the better! About two weeks ago, my mom called me and told me that Disney Legend and Imagineer Marty Sklar would be doing a presentation at a local library- and it turns out that I would be home visiting when he did!
He is one of the most well-known Disney Imagineers. He has worked right along side Walt Disney himself and worked for the company for over 50 years. He recently wrote a book about his time with the company, and his presentation would revolve around this book, followed by a book signing!
We got to the library about an hour early because we heard that over 300 people signed up for this event, with another 200 on a waiting list. When we walked in the room, he was just sitting nonchalantly in the back of the room hanging out. I got to get him to sign my book (along with two others that I had brought along) and chat with him for a few minutes before his presentation. It was definitely a once in a lifetime experience!

1DSC_1848

1DSC_1913

20131030-133758.jpg

20131030-133740.jpg

20131030-133822.jpg

Leave a Reply

