Road Trip!

Leave a comment

I love old signs- especially old hotel or restaurant signs from the 50’s and 60’s – I don’t know what it is, but over the past few years, I have amassed quite the collection of photographs of these old neon beauties. I was recently looking up old signs in Washington, when I came across this sign for the Stardust Motel in Wallace, ID. I looked it up and was bummed when I found out it was an hour away (I am nuts, but I’m not driving an hour just to take a few pictures of a sign!). When I found out we’d be passing through Wallace on our trip to my cousins, I begged my husband to stop, and thankfully he did! This is probably one of my favorite signs I ever photographed- it has everything I love- retro font, old neon lights, starbursts….

1DSC_2953 copy

And bonus… a UFO parked next to it! I must return to this town- besides this sign I saw many more as we were driving through.

1DSC_2969

Leave a Reply

