Gingerbread: 2013

Leave a comment

Tonight was the night of Gingerbread: 2013! I’ve been now making Gingerbread houses for 28 years now! (To see the rest, and I mean all of the rest- all the way back to 1984, click here!)
We invited a friend over to make a gingerbread house with us and after 6 hours of diligently creating, getting messy, and sometimes snacking on candy, I can say we are pretty proud of ourselves! This was the first year I attempted this on my own without the help of my mom and I’m so excited that they turned out well!
Here’s all the pieces after being rolled, baked and dried:
1DSC_3364

This was after we assembled all of the pieces and were getting ready to decorate.
1DSC_3488

Hard at work!
1DSC_3494

The proud designers
1DSC_3541

Leave a Reply

