Happy New Years!

2 Comments

These were technically taken after midnight so they count for today, right?
I can’t believe I am entering into my 4th year of taking a photo a day!

I’m not one for making resolutions, but I feel that my photography has really been slacking the past few months, so I’m hoping to break out of my rut, learn how to use my speedlight flash, and better learn how to use Lightroom this year. Did anyone else make any photography resolutions this year?

1DSC_4962

1DSC_4968

1DSC_4969

2 thoughts on “Happy New Years!

  1. I can’t believe you are on your 4th year of a photo a day! Great job! I hope to make it the full year. I love the first photo. Love the colors and the reflection in the water.

  2. Way to go on your 4th year! I’m impressed! Love the firework shots. We used to be able to watch them from our bedroom. Yup, we were fuddy duddy’s 😉 Also, I love that you went to the First Night. We did that once when a friend had a gallery up. Way to take advantage of where you live. Next thing you know, you’ll be signed up for bloomsday 🙂

Leave a Reply

