Flat Mike

1 Comment

When the guys (and gals!) deploy around here, they are told that they can go make a life-sized cardboard cutout of themselves for their families to have in their absence (they call it Flat Daddy). My husband got one as a surprise and yesterday I got a call that it was ready, so I went and picked it up. I got back to the car and I put it into the back seat, and then got into the drivers seat- and as soon as I did, I caught a glimpse of him in the rear view mirror and cracked up. I took a “selfie” of myself to send him and an idea was born- every day until he returns I am going to take a picture of “Flat Mike” and what he’s doing.
Here’s yesterday’s picture that spawned the idea (had I known I was going to do this I would have taken a better shot!)

20140209-191949.jpg

And here’s today’s pic- we brought him to our weekly trivia night- I even dressed him up in a trivia night shirt that we won once.

20140209-192050.jpg

Everyone had a ball with him- other teams accused him of cheating, the waitresses offered to bring him a beer and the trivia host wanted his picture taken with him.

20140209-192236.jpg

One thought on “Flat Mike

  1. I’ve heard of this before and it seems like a great idea to help keep them close when they are gone.

Leave a Reply

