New Orleans

Leave a comment

This weekend, my husband and I headed to New Orleans – he got out of work early today, so we were able to get an early start on our weekend and spent some extra time in New Orleans! We were both excited to go, but neither of us knew what to expect and it ended up being nothing like what we could have even dreamed of! Bourbon street was crazy, as was the all of the “characters” we saw walking around, but I did love how colorful and unique the city was.

1DSC_0133

We stumbled upon Jackson Square just before sunset, and got so lucky that we walked in just as they were clearing the park out for the night. I may or may not have snuck past the guard so I could get in a quick shot with no people in it.

1DSC_0156crop

One of my favorite parts of NOLA was the food! Our first night, we ate on an upstairs terrace overlooking downtown, and I had a traditional Po Boy sandwich…. it was so good I’d go back to NOLA just to eat that again!

1DSC01214ew

Leave a Reply

