Week 2 – 1.5.14 – 1.11.14

Leave a comment

January 5th
How am I supposed to get any work done with this adorable face staring back at me? (Cell phone shot – I’ve been sick!)

IMG_5448 IMG_5454

January 6th
Lately, I feel like the only pictures I take are of my two fur-babies, so I’m going to make a cognizant effort to break out of my rut. But sometimes, they’re just so darn cute that I have to post one! Here’s Jersey in a (very) rare quite moment.
1DSC_1835

January 7th
I made some of these embroidered felt paper dolls as a gift, and now I can’t stop – they’re so adorable! (And they’re for sale- contact me through Etsy  if you are interested in purchasing!)
NPD1

NPD2

January 8th
The next step in my embroidery journey is learning how to use a computer program to merge designs together to create the look that I want. I practiced today by making this design to stitch onto Jersey’s dog coat, and I couldn’t be more excited with how it came out! (Cell phone shot)

IMG_5528

January 9th
My husband was home sick today, so we kept it low key most of the day, and tonight, he taught me how to play chess!
1DSC_1861
January 10th
There’s nothing like a relaxing Saturday morning breakfast at Cracker Barrel, and we had a prime seat – right by the crackling fire!

IMG_5549

January 11th
We now live in Texas, and it has been so cold down here lately that the waterfall in our town has been freezing!
1DSC_1866_7_fused

1DSC_1927

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

